Jeri Lynn Thompson

Chairperson Term 2021-2024

(707) 951-3875
Jeri is the daughter of Dorothy Cate (Payne) and descendent of Sarah Payne (Channon) who was the daughter of Cha-met. Her focus is on Indian Child welfare, Housing, tribal rights and protection, and the diversification of tribal resources through Economic Development and federal partnerships. Jeri's approach to tribal governance is solution-based and has focused on identifying solutions to advance the Tribe for the betterment of the Citizens. Jeri was first elected to Tribal Council in 2015.

Lhetlh-xat-ne (Tribal Council)

The Tolowa Dee-ni' Nation is led by a Lhetlh-xat-ne (Tribal Council) – comprised of seven tribal members who have been elected by the general membership. Tribal Council members are: Jeri Lynn Thompson, Chairperson; Scott D. Sullivan, Vice-Chairperson; Debbie Boardman, Secretary; Jaytuk Steinruck, Treasurer; Leann McCallum, Amanda O'Connell and Dr. Joseph Giovannetti Council members.

Lhetlh-xat-ne (Tribal Council) MEETINGS

All tribal members are encouraged to participate in the governing process by attending the Tribe’s General Council meetings held on the second and fourth Thursday of each month.

NOTICE: Council Meetings are temporarily closed due to Covid-19

Meeting minutes are available to Tribal Members here
Upcoming meeting agendas here

Scott D. Sullivan

Vice Chairperson Term 2020-2023

(707) 954-
Bio Coming Soon!

Jaytuk Steinruck

Treasurer Term 2020-2023

(707) 951-
Bio Coming Soon!

Amanda O'Connell

Council Member Term 2021-2024

Debbie Boardman

Secretary Term 2020-2023

(707) 954-
Bio Coming Soon!

Leann McCallum

Council Member Term 2019-2022

(707) 954-8319
Leann is the daughter of Sandra Jordan, granddaughter of Patricia Lopez and Robert Jordan, great-granddaughter of Edward Lopez Sr. and Lena Lopez, and a descendant of Lucy and Chetco Dick. Leann previously served her tribal community working for Tolowa Dee-ni' Nation's Community and Family Services, and is an advocate for clear communication, and giving back to her community. Her focus is on providing access to programs offered through the Nation. Leann was first elected to Tribal Council in 2016

Dr. Joseph Giovannetti

Council Member Term 2019-2022

(707) 218-6569
Joseph is the son of Mercedes Jean Whipple and grandson of Delmar John Whipple and Evelyn Viola Baird. Dr. Giovannetti is a tribal psychologist ethno historian and a professor of Native American Studies. Joseph has been a professor of Native Studies at Humboldt State University for more than 24 years. He holds a PhD. in Psychology from Sierra University. He is a trustee for the California Tribal College in Woodland, California which opens fall 2018. Joseph and his wife Carla are parents to two tribal citizens: Grant Giovannetii and Stephanie Kasinger. They have eight grandchildren. Joseph is an active singer in the Tolowa language and mentor of culture and philosophy. Joseph was first elected to Tribal Council in 2007.

Waa-saa-ghitlh-'a~ Wee-ni Naa-ch'aa-ghitlh-ni

Our Heritage Is Why We Are Strong